Board of Directors

Dr Gerald Laboda, Chair, Retired Oral Surgeon residing and working in Lee County since 1965. Chair of Fort Myers Redevelopment Agency Board of Advisors for CRA, past Chair of FT Myers Community Hospital, SWFL Regional Medical Center, Vice-Chair of Advisory Board of Stonegate Bank, President of American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons and Chair Florida Repertory Theatre. 


Sandra Stilwell, Co-Chair, is CEO and owner of Stilwell Enterprises & Restaurant Group, owning 6 restaurants, Inns, Marina and Shopping Centers based out of Captiva Island, Ft Myers and Conch Key. She has been self employed since 17 years old. She is President of SWFL Children’s Charities (SWFL Wine Fest), Co-Chairing the 2020 SWFL Winefest. Secretary of Hope Hospice Healthcare, Junior Achievement, past President of Pace Center for Girls, current Board of Trustees of Hodges University, Advisory Editorial Board of Gulfshore Life Magazine, Advisory Board of FGCU Resort and Hospitality School and Hospitality School- School of Business. She also serves on Healthy Lee, an advisory board for Lee Memorial Health Systems and is Co-Chairing the Ronald McDonald House of SWFL expansion project with Jim Nathan, retired CEO of Lee Health. Sandra most recently was awarded The Lifetime Achievement Award by Gulfshore Business Magazine and was a Junior Achievement Hall of Fame Laureate in 2017. 


Denise Wheeler Wright, Secretary, is an attorney who has been practicing law for over 25 years, primarily representing employers with compliance issues and disputes with their employees. Recently she founded Wright Mediation, Inc. and currently is a full-time mediator of all types of civil disputes, workplace investigations. Denise also conducts workplace investigations.


David Wright, Treasurer, is a Senior Vice President at Sanibel Captiva Community Bank in charge of their Residential Lending Division. He has lived and worked in Lee County since 1984 and has enjoyed all of the Cacioppo/Lund theatre adventures in South West Florida. David served on the boards of the Ding Darling Wildlife Society, F.I.S.H. and Sanibel Captiva Islands Chamber of Commerce. 


Robert Cacioppo, Co- Founder, Artistic Director of Players Circle Theatre, was honored by the Florida Professional Theatres Association with the Richard G. Fallon Award for Excellence in Professional Theatre for his tenacity, vision, passion, and leadership for his work of creating professional theatre in the state of Florida over the past 35 years. Other honors: Gulfshore Business Magazine as One of the Top 40 Influential Leaders; The News-Press’s 125 Influential Local Leaders in the past 125 Years; Angel of the Arts Award for Arts Organization Leader of the Year; Men and Women of the Year by Gulfshore Life Magazine. As co-founder and Producing Artistic Director of Florida Rep in from 1998-2018, the theatre received nine glowing reviews from The Wall Street Journal, being called “One of America’s Top Repertory Theatre”. Robert directed over 200 professional productions and is a member of SSDC. Selected New York credits include: Hamlet at the Judith Anderson Theatre on Theatre Row, Our Town and Hair at Queens Theatre in the Park, and One Flew over the Cuckoo’s Nest at Town Hall.


Carrie Lund Cacioppo, Co-Founder Producing Director of the Players Circle Theatre, previously Associate Producer and ensemble member of Florida Rep which she co-founded in 1998. Carrie founded professional theatre on Sanibel Island opening the Pirate Playhouse in 1984 and has since that time produced and starred in over 100 productions, notably the one woman show Erma Bombeck, At Wit’s End and in all nine of the Wall Street Journal reviewed live shows at Florida Rep. She received a distinguished citizen award in 1987 and a lifetime achievement award in 1997 from the Sanibel-Captiva Chamber of Commerce; Florida Weekly 2011 Best Actress and 2012 Power Women of Lee County.  She also served as a theatre faculty member at FGCU for three years. Some of her favorite roles were in Becky’s New Car, Tribes, Clybourne Park, August Osage County, Other Desert Cities, Enchanted April, To Kill a Mockingbird, Noises Off, The Tale of the Allergists Wife, Rumors, All My Sons, I’m Not Rappaport, The Last Night of Ballyhoo, Same Time Next Year, , House of Blue Leaves, Cocktail Hour, God Of Carnage, Sylvia, You Can’t Take It With You, and Dancing at Lughnasa, Private Lives regional premieres of Heartsong, Last Romance, and Miracle on South Division Street. Carrie earned a BFA of Acting and Directing from Ithaca College and hails from Erie, PA.


John Biffar, Board Member, CEO Dreamtime Entertainment, producer of award-winning commercials, documentaries, national series and feature films.


Jon Finstrom, Board Member, President and CEO of Florida Marina Clubs Management, LLC, President, CEO of The $599 Car Store, LLC, Managing Member of Riverbend RV Resorts of North Carolina, LLC. Past and present not for profit affiliations: ARTS for ACT, Edison Ford Winter Estates, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Naples Neighborhood Clinic, Multiple Sclerosis Society of SW FL, The Nature Park and Learning Center. Jon has lived in Ft Myers since 1986.

Players Circle Theatre

16554 N Cleveland Ave,

North Fort Myers, FL 33903

© 2023 by PCT  Proudly created with